Tuesday, December 15, 2009

The Hangover (Unrated Edition) [Blu-ray] (2009)

Product Details

* Actors: Bradley Cooper, Ed Helms, Zach Galifianakis, Justin Bartha, Heather Graham
* Directors: Todd Phillips
* Format: Color, Special Edition, Widescreen
* Language: French (Dolby Digital 5.1), English (Dolby Digital 5.1), English (Dolby TrueHD 5.1), Spanish (Dolby Digital 5.1 ES Matrix)
* Subtitles: English, French, Spanish
* Aspect Ratio: 2.40:1
* Number of discs: 1
* Rating: NR (Not Rated)
* Studio: Warner Home Video
* DVD Release Date: December 15, 2009
* Run Time: 108 minutes
Theatrical Version of the Film
Unrated Version of the Film

PIP Commentary
“Map of Destruction”
“The Madness of Ken Jeong”
“Action Mash-Up”
“Three Best Friends Song”
“The Dan Band!”

Gag Reel

More Pictures from the Missing Camera

Exclusive Content: “Iron Mike Online Teaser”

Digital Copy (Theatrical)

If you like your humor broadside up, hold the subtlety, you'll want to nurse this Hangover with your best buds. The ensemble cast meshes perfectly--it's like a super-R-rated episode of Friends: silly, slapstick, and completely in the viewer's face. When four pals go to Vegas to celebrate the imminent nuptials of one of them, they partake in a rooftop toast to "a night we'll never forget." But they're in for a big surprise: their celebration drinks were laced with date-rape drugs, so when they awake in their hotel room 12 hours later, not only are they hung over, but they can't remember what they did all night long. Oh, and they're missing the groom-to-be.

The film is so cheerfully raunchy, so fiercely crude, that the humor becomes as intoxicating as the mind-altering substances. The standout in the ensemble is Zach Galifianakis, who is alternately creepy and hilarious. Ed Helm (The Office), in addition to his memory, loses a tooth in uncomfortably realistic fashion, and Bradley Cooper (He's Just Not That into You) has deadpan comic timing that whips along at the speed of light. "Ma'am, you have an incredible rack," he blares to a pedestrian from the squad car the guys have "borrowed." "I should have been a [bleeping] cop," he tells himself approvingly.

Director Todd Phillips brings back his deft handling of the actors and the dude humor that worked so well in Old School, as well as the unctuous Dan Finnerty, memorable as a lounge/wedding singer in both films. But it's the nonstop volley of jokes--most cheerily politically incorrect--that grabs the audience and thrashes it around the hotel room. Just watch out for the tiger in the bathroom. --A.T. Hurley

Product Description
They planned a Vegas bachelor party that they would never forget. Now they really need to remember what exactly went down! A baby? A tiger? Why is one of them missing a tooth? And most of all, where is the groom?! What the guys did while partying can't compare to what they must do sober in an outrageous caper that has them piecing together all their bad decisions from the night before-- one hazy clue at a time. Director Todd Phillips (Old School) and an all-aces comedy cast tie one on... big time!

I was a little hesitant to see this movie, it seemed like one of the all too recent movies where all of the good parts are featured in the trailer, and that's all you've got. So not the case. Not only was it a packed theatre at the midnight showing, but there was not any interval longer than three minutes that had a quiet audience. Nobody could stop laughing!
From Zach Galifiakanis, we had a stellar show. His ability to play the creepy weirdo is out of this world. His wolf pack speech was amazing.
The cameo from Mike Tyson was hilarious!
Don't miss the end credits where a lot of the missing information is revealed.

Eyeclops Bionic Eye SE

Product Features

* Magnify up to 200x
* Smaller, sleeker design
* The Bionic Eye series has won multiple awards
* Easy to use
* Plug N Play Technology

Product Description
From the Manufacturer
Get up close and personal with almost anything. The Bionic Eye SE plugs directly into your Television, so you can see what things really look like at intense magnifications.

Product Description
Plug into any TV to turn it into a microcosm of eye-popping wonder! Everyday objects look amazing at 200x magnification. Salt looks like blocks of ice! Hair looks like twisted rope! Your own skin looks like something out of a science fiction movie!

I bought this bionic eye at its full price $40 last year, that was after I almost paid $400 for a similar system at LA science museum. I think it well worth it if you plan to introduce some basic science knowledge to your kids at home.

Having that said, as the other reviewer also noted, my 4 years old showed little interest. It's tricky to focus and hold the sensor steadily so that you have a meaningful image on the TV screen.

They know have a second generation item which comes with its own LCD display. I bought that too, immediately, but it still sat in the box after about a year. I am still waiting for my child to develop interests and curiosity in exploring unknowns.

At today's sale price of $5, it definitely worth every penny. I am going to buy a few to donate to daycares in the area.

Assassins Creed II

Product Features

* Explore the deadly, shadowed world of the assassin with new assassin Ezio
* Roam freely through the lush and dangerous world of Renaissance-era Italy
* Do whatever it takes to complete your missions in the game's all-new open world and mission structure
* Thrive in an environment rich with power, revenge and conspiracy
* Practice your assassin's art with all-new weapons and instruments created by Leonardo da Vinci

ne cloaked in shadow and steeped in danger. Ensnared in a web of revenge and conspiracy, the assassin embraces power at its most elemental, acting as the dividing line between life and death. As an assassin confronted by perilous new challenges and difficult choices, what path will you choose?

Get ready to plunge into the lush and deadly world of the Italian Renaissance, an era of arts, riches and murderous conspiracy. Assassin's Creed II introduces you to Ezio, a new assassin carrying on the deadly lineage of his forebears. Confront an epic tale of power and corruption as you hone your assassin's art, wielding weapons and instruments designed by the legendary Leonardo da Vinci himself in this gripping and deadly sequel.

Key Game Features:

* Explore the deadly, shadowed world of the assassin with new assassin Ezio
* Roam freely through the lush and dangerous world of Renaissance-era Italy
* Do whatever it takes to complete your missions in the game's all-new open world and mission structure
* Thrive in an environment rich with power, revenge and conspiracy
* Practice your assassin's art with all-new weapons and instruments created by Leonardo da Vinci

Product Description
The world of the assassin is one cloaked in shadow and steeped in danger. Ensnared in a web of revenge and conspiracy, the assassin embraces power at its most elemental, acting as the dividing line between life and death. As an assassin confronted by perilous new challenges and difficult choices, what path will you choose?

# Explore the deadly, shadowed world of the assassin with new assassin Ezio
# Roam freely through the lush and dangerous world of Renaissance-era Italy
# Do whatever it takes to complete your missions in the game's all-new open world and mission structure
# Thrive in an environment rich with power, revenge and conspiracy
# Practice your assassin's art with all-new weapons and instruments created by Leonardo da Vinci

Fans of the previous game will be very impressed with Assassin's Creed II. I must say that the previous game was quite disappointing. I felt it had a lot of potential as a game but the repetitive gameplay and frame-rate issues made it a big let down. This time though things have changed drastically for the good. I have yet to complete the game but have played enough to formulate a review.

The first thing you'll notice is that the game has a very cinematic feel. The cutscenes are a bit lengthy and drive the story very well. The voice acting is pretty good and the lip syncing is almost spot on. Graphically the game is stunnning. The first Assassians creed looked very pretty but this one seems a notch above it. There is no denying the beauty of it all.

The gameplay has a very GTA style feel to it. You go from place to place to do a variety of different things. Unlike the last game where the gameplay was very reptitive where each section of the game required you to gather information in order to assassinate your victim (which only consisted of 3 or 4 different ways). Ubisoft have completely revamped that flawed style into a more enjoyable experience. Basically, think GTA but in the 15th century.

The freestyle movement is well done and easy to use. Although sometimes I had difficulty jumping up walls, Pressing the X button sometimes makes Ezio jump outwards rather than up. Having said that, its still an enjoyable experience, very much like the last game. Its also quite easy to navigate around your map.

The combat system hasn't changed that much. There are a few minor modifications. Ezio can do a few different things this time round like snatch enemy weopons while fighting and thrusting them down there body. The combat is a lot of fun and quite easy to learn. Also Ubisoft have added a currency system in the game. You can steal money from passing citizens or search enemies for money or earn money by doing errands and missions. The money can be spent on buying weopons and armor or upgrading current items. It makes the game much more enjoyable and interactive.

One thing of note is that this game is not for kids. There is a lot of sexuality in this game. Ezio can hire whores to distract gaurds and there is a bit of dirty talk. Its fun but some might feel it to be offensive. The ESRB does rate it at 17+, young children should stay away from this game.

There are a few minor glitches in the game but nothing major. I had a problem picking up boxes in the beginning of the game but nothing major so far. Hopefully these issues will be fixed with a patch.

Overall this game is a lot of fun. Its way better than the previous game. Anyone who enjoyed Assassins Creed should pick this one up. They will not be disappointed.

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Kindle DX: Amazon's 9.7" Wireless Reading Device

Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay

Product Features
Kindle DX: Amazon's New Addition To The Kindle Family
Slim: Just over 1/3 of an inch, as thin as most magazines

Carry Your Library: Holds up to 3,500 books, periodicals, and documents

Beautiful Large Display: 9.7" diagonal e-ink screen reads like real paper; boasts 16 shades of gray for clear text and sharp images

Auto-Rotating Screen: Display auto-rotates from portrait to landscape as you turn the device so you can view full-width maps, graphs, tables, and Web pages

Built-In PDF Reader: Native PDF support allows you to carry and read all of your personal and professional documents on the go

3G wireless lets you download books right from your Kindle DX, anytime, anywhere; no monthly fees, no annual contracts, and no hunting for Wi-Fi hotspots

Books In Under 60 Seconds: You get free wireless delivery of books in less than 60 seconds; no PC required

Long Battery Life: Read for days without recharging

Read-to-Me: With the text-to-speech feature, Kindle DX can read newspapers, magazines, blogs, and books out loud to you, unless the book's rights holder made the feature unavailable

Big Selection, Low Prices: Over 275,000 books; New York Times Best Sellers and New Releases are only $9.99, unless marked otherwise

More Than Books: U.S. and international newspapers including the New York Times and Wall Street Journal, magazines including The New Yorker and Time, plus popular blogs, all auto-delivered wirelessly.

The Kindle Store: 275,000 Books

At Amazon, we've always been obsessed with having every book ever printed, and we know that even the best reading device would be useless without a massive selection of books you want to read. Today, the Kindle Store has more than 275,000 books available, plus top newspapers, magazines, and blogs. This is just the beginning. Our vision is every book ever printed, in any language, all available in less than 60 seconds. We won't stop until we get there.

Whether you prefer biographies, classics, investment guides, thrillers, or sci-fi, thousands of your favorite books are available, including 107 of 112 books currently found on the New York Times® Best Seller list. New York Times Best Sellers and most new releases are $9.99, and you'll find many books for less.

Kindle DX Features
Advanced Design

Sleek & Trim

Kindle DX is as thin as most magazines. Just over a third of an inch in profile, you'll find Kindle DX fits perfectly in your hands.

Beautiful Large Display

Kindle DX's large display is ideal for a broad range of reading material, including graphic-rich books, PDFs, newspapers, magazines, and blogs. Kindle DX's display is two and a half times the size of the Kindle display. Whether you're reading the latest bestseller or a financial report, text and images are amazingly sharp on the 9.7" screen.

Auto-Rotating Screen

By simply turning the device, you can immediately see full-width landscape views of maps, graphs, tables and Web pages.

Built-In PDF Reader

Unload the loose documents from your briefcase or backpack, and put them all on Kindle DX. From neighborhood newsletters to financial statements to case studies and product manuals--you can take them all with you on Kindle DX. Native PDF support allows you to carry and read all of your personal and professional documents on the go. With Amazon's Whispernet service, you can send your documents directly to your Kindle DX and read them anytime, anywhere.

5-Way Controller

Kindle DX has an easy-to-use 5-way controller, enabling precise on-screen navigation for selecting text to highlight or looking up words.

Simple to Use, No Computer Required

Kindle DX is completely wireless and ready to use right out of the box--no setup, no cables, no computer required.
Long Battery Life

Long Battery Life - Read for Days Without Recharging

With Kindle DX's long battery life, you can read on a single charge for up to 4 days with wireless on. Turn wireless off and read for up to 2 weeks. Battery life will vary based on wireless usage, such as shopping the Kindle Store and downloading content. In low coverage areas or in 1xRTT only coverage, wireless usage will consume battery power more quickly.

Charge via USB

Kindle DX supports wall charging via the included Kindle DX power adapter, and charging from your computer via the included USB 2.0 cable. Kindle DX fully charges in approximately 4 hours.
Wireless Access with Whispernet

Fast 3G Network - Get Books in Under 60 Seconds

Whispernet utilizes Amazon's optimized technology plus Sprint's national high-speed (3G) data network to enable you to wirelessly search, discover, and download content on the go. Your books and periodicals are delivered via Whispernet in less than 60 seconds. And unlike Wi-Fi, you never have to hunt for a hotspot. Download times can vary based on wireless coverage strength and file size.

National Wireless Coverage

Kindle DX's national coverage includes cities and areas in all 50 states, enabling wireless downloads of books, newspapers, magazines, and blogs. Check our wireless coverage map for availability.

No Wireless Bills

No monthly wireless bills, data plans, or commitments. Amazon pays for Kindle DX's wireless connectivity so you won't see a wireless bill. There is no wireless setup--you are ready to shop, purchase and read right out of the box. See Wireless Terms and Conditions.
Carry Your Library in a Profile As Thin As a Magazine

Holds Up To 3,500 Books

The ultimate travel companion, Kindle DX is as thin as a magazine and holds up to 3,500 books, newspapers, magazines, and documents. No longer pick and choose which books fit in your carry-on. Now you can always have your personal and professional libraries with you.

Automatic Library Backup: Download Your Books Anytime for Free

A copy of every book you purchased from the Kindle Store is backed up online at Amazon.com in case you ever need to download it again. You can wirelessly re-download books for free anytime. This allows you to make room for new titles on your Kindle DX, knowing that Amazon is storing your personal library of Kindle books. We even back up your last page read and annotations, so you'll never lose those, either. Think of it as a bookshelf in your attic--even though you don't see it, you know your books are there.
Enhanced Reading

Paper-Like Screen

Utilizing the latest in electronic-ink display technology, Kindle DX provides a crisp black-and-white 9.7-inch diagonal screen with the same appearance and readability of printed paper. Sharp and natural with no glare or backlight, reading on Kindle DX is nothing like reading from a computer screen. Those who see it for the first time always do a double-take. The screen works using ink, just like books and newspapers, but displays the ink particles electronically. And unlike a laptop or smart phone, Kindle DX never gets warm so you can comfortably read as long as you like.

Sharp Display of Images and Photos

Kindle DX's high-resolution screen boasts 16 shades of gray, so images and photos are sharp and clear.

Full Image Zoom

Whether you prefer reading in portrait or landscape mode, images and photos display crisply on Kindle DX and can be zoomed to the full size of the 9.7" screen.

Read in Sunlight With No Glare

Kindle DX's screen reflects light like ordinary paper and uses no backlighting, eliminating the glare associated with other electronic displays. As a result, Kindle DX can be read as easily in bright sunlight as in your living room.

Adjustable Text Size

Kindle DX has six adjustable font sizes to suit your reading preference. You can increase the text size of your favorite book or periodical with the push of a button. If your eyes tire, simply increase the font size and continue reading comfortably. Now every book in your library can be large print.

Read-to-Me Feature

Kindle DX can read to you. With its Text-to-Speech feature, Kindle DX can read books, blogs, magazines, and newspapers out loud to you, unless the book's rights holder made the feature unavailable. You can switch back and forth between reading and listening, and your spot is automatically saved. Pages automatically turn while the content is being read, so you can listen hands-free. You can speed up or slow down the reading speeds or choose a male or female voice. In the middle of a great book or article but have to jump in the car? Simply turn on Text-to-Speech and listen on the go.

Enhanced Newspaper Reading Experience

With Kindle DX's large display, reading newspapers is more enjoyable than ever. The 5-way controller lets you quickly flip between articles, making it fast and easy to browse and read the morning paper. Want to remember the article you just read? Clip and save entire articles for later reading with a single click.

Bookmarks and Annotations

By using the QWERTY keyboard, you can add annotations to text, just like you might write in the margins of a book. And because it is digital, you can edit, delete, and export your notes. Using the 5-way controller, you can highlight and clip key passages and bookmark pages for future use. You'll never need to bookmark your last place in the book, because Kindle DX remembers for you and always opens to the last page you read.

Personal Document Service Via Whispernet

Kindle DX makes it easy to take your personal documents with you, eliminating the need to print. Each Kindle has a unique and customizable e-mail address. You can set your unique email address on your Manage Your Kindle page. This allows you and your approved contacts to e-mail Word, PDF documents, and pictures wirelessly to your Kindle for a small fee--see details. Kindle supports wireless delivery of unprotected Microsoft Word, PDF, HTML, TXT, RTF, JPEG, GIF, PNG, BMP, PRC and MOBI files. In addition, DOCX conversion is supported as an experimental feature.

If you would like to download your personal documents for free, or if you are not in a wireless area, you can send attachments to "name"@free.kindle.com to be converted and e-mailed to your computer at the e-mail address associated with your Amazon.com account login. You can then transfer the document to your Kindle using your USB connection. For example, if your Kindle email address is Jay@Kindle.com, send your attachments to Jay@free.kindle.com.

Built-in Dictionary With Instant Lookup

Never get caught without a dictionary. Kindle DX includes The New Oxford American Dictionary with over 250,000 entries and definitions, so you can seamlessly look up the definitions of words without interrupting your reading. Come across a word you don't know? Simply move the cursor to it and the definition will automatically display at the bottom of the screen. Never fear a sesquipedalian word again--simply look it up and keep reading.

Wireless Access to Wikipedia

Kindle DX also includes free built-in access to the world's most exhaustive and up-to-date encyclopedia--Wikipedia.org. With Kindle DX in hand, looking up people, places, events and more has never been easier. It gives whole new meaning to the phrase walking encyclopedia.


Kindle DX makes it easy to search within a book, across your library, in the Kindle Store, or even the Web. To use the Search feature, simply type in a word or phrase you're looking for, and Kindle DX finds every instance in your book or across your Kindle library. Looking for the first reference of a character in your book? Simply type in the name and search. You can extend your search to the Kindle Store to find related titles you may be interested in. Explore even further by searching Wikipedia and the Web.


Have more than one Kindle? Our Whispersync technology allows you to seamlessly switch back and forth between your Kindle devices and iPhone while keeping your reading location synchronized--now you can read a few pages on your iPhone or Kindle and pick up right where you left off on your Kindle DX.

Own an iPhone?

The iPhone is a perfect companion for your Kindle. To read Kindle books on your iPhone or iPod touch, simply download our free Kindle for iPhone application. Just like all Kindle devices, Kindle for iPhone includes Amazon's Whispersync technology so you can easily switch back and forth between your Kindle and iPhone.


With Kindle DX, you are able to download and enjoy more than 60,000 audio titles from Audible.com, including bestselling audio books, radio programs, audio newspapers and magazines. Due to their file size, audiobooks are downloaded to your PC over your existing Internet connection and then transferred to Kindle DX using the included USB 2.0 cable. Listen via Kindle DX's speakers or plug in your headphones for private listening.
Experimental Features

The experimental category represents features we are still working on to enhance the Kindle DX experience even further. Try them out and let us know what you think.


Kindle DX can read to you. With its Text-to-Speech feature, Kindle DX can read books, blogs, magazines, and newspapers out loud to you, unless the book's rights holder made the feature unavailable. You can switch back and forth between reading and listening, and your spot is automatically saved. Pages automatically turn while the content is being read, so you can listen hands-free. You can speed up or slow down the reading speeds or choose a male or female voice. In the middle of a great book or article but have to jump in the car? Simply turn on Text-to-Speech and listen on the go.

Basic Web Browser

Kindle DX's basic Web browser works well to read simple, text-centric Web sites, such as Google and Wikipedia. Reading a book or article about solar power and want to research further? Now it's easier than ever to find the information you're looking for right from your Kindle DX.

Listen to Music & Podcasts

Transfer MP3 files to Kindle DX to play as background music while you read. You can quickly and easily transfer MP3 files via USB by connecting Kindle DX to your computer.
Included In the Box

Kindle DX electronic reader, Kindle DX power adapter, and USB 2.0 cable (for connection to the Kindle DX power adapter or optionally to connect to a PC or Macintosh computer).
Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay

Saturday, March 28, 2009

Dragon NaturallySpeaking 10 Standard

Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay
Product Features

* Offers unprecedented speech recognition with unrivaled accuracy levels
* Dictate and edit in virtually any Windows application, including Microsoft Word, Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox and AOL
* Compose emails and instant messages or surf the Web just by speaking
* Quick Voice Formatting commands allow users to issue a single voice command to make deleting and formatting text faster than ever
* Everything you need to get started, including a high-quality headset

Product Description
With Dragon NaturallySpeaking 10 Standard, a user can talk to the computer and watch the spoken words instantly appear in documents, email and instant messages. Users can even surf the Web just by speaking. Dragon NaturallySpeaking 10 turns voice into text three times faster than typing, and it delivers up to 99% accuracy. It learns to recognize the user's voice instantly, and continually improves the more it's used.

Talk to the computer and watch the spoken words instantly appear in documents, email and instant messages. Click to enlarge.

Quick Voice Formatting makes deleting and formatting text faster than ever. Click to enlarge.

New on-screen help and tutorials help users become experts in no time. Click to enlarge.

Speech recognition software products like Dragon use the human voice as the main interface between the user and the computer. Millions of users turn to Dragon each day to make PC interaction easier, faster and more fun. Users can dictate and edit in virtually any Windows application, including Microsoft Word, Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox and AOL. This revolutionary and easy-to-use product gives users everything they need to get started, including a high-quality headset.
Turn Talk Into Text

Accurate Speech Recognition for PC Applications
Dragon NaturallySpeaking 10 Standard offers unprecedented speech recognition with unrivaled accuracy levels: it's up to 20% more accurate than Version 9, with up to 50% more accurate results than the product delivered just five years ago. Users gain the added benefit of avoiding spelling errors and typing mistakes. In fact, the product actually learns from corrections over time.

Works With the Applications Users Already Have
Dictate directly into Microsoft Word and most other Microsoft Office applications running on Microsoft Windows XP, Windows 2000, and Windows Vista. Dragon also supports popular programs such as Corel WordPerfect, Microsoft Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, and AOL. Navigate the desktop by voice: launch or switch applications, save or print documents, and more--even control menus and dialog boxes.

Create and Edit Documents and Messages
Dragon NaturallySpeaking 10 introduces new graphical icons to enhance the DragonBar user interface, making the product even easier to use.

Users can quickly add custom words, such as proper names, to the system's vocabulary.

Quick Voice Formatting commands allow users to issue a single voice command, such as "Bold Quick Voice Formatting" to make deleting and formatting text faster than ever. In addition, unique Natural Language Commands mean users don't have to memorize complex instructions. In Word, for example, a user can say, "make that bigger," and the font size increases instantly.

With the automatic punctuation option, users can omit spoken periods and commas during dictation--Dragon NaturallySpeaking enters them automatically.

Send Email, Instant Messages and Surf the Web--All by Voice
Users can browse the Internet with ease: search the Web, access information and navigate Web pages, simply by speaking URLs and links.
User Benefits

Faster than Typing
Most people speak more than 120 per minute but type less than 40 words a minute. That means users can create documents and email messages more than three times faster using Dragon NaturallySpeaking 10 Standard. The software never makes a spelling mistake, and it actually gets smarter the more it's used.

Fun and Easy to Use--Get Started Right Away
Dragon NaturallySpeaking installs quickly and requires no special script reading. New on-screen help and tutorials help users become experts in no time. Users can dictate letters and emails instantly! A comfortable, high-quality headset is included.

Avoid Repetitive Strain Injuries
By using voice to control the PC and create documents, users reduce their risk of developing repetitive strain injuries, such as carpal tunnel syndrome.

Product Description
Now you can create documents on your PC without having to type. Dragon NaturallySpeaking enables professional PC users to create documents and emails, fill out forms, and streamline workflow tasks - all by speaking. It is fast, easy and amazingly accurate. It offers complete hands-free use of the PC for disabled users. You can use the Standard version with almost any Windows program, including the full Microsoft Office Suite, Microsoft Internet Explorer and Corel WordPerfect. It also supports Mozilla Firefox and Thunderbird, and has simultaneous Dictation and Command Modes. Format, edit and control your mouse by voice. It also includes the Nothing But Speech (NBS) Natural Punctuation, USB Audio Support, and Say Web and Browser Links by Voice.

Use with Bluetooth headsets - Microphone Included Mobile - Dictate into a supported digital voice recorder for automatic transcription when you sync with your PC Hands-Free Robust Customization - Create commands that enters blocks of text. Import personal words and phrases into the existing vocabulary. Streamline repetitive tasks Use with Almost Any Windows Program, including the full Microsoft Office Suite, Microsoft Internet Explorer and Corel WordPerfect Support for Mozilla Firefox and Thunderbird Simultaneous Dictation, Command Modes Format and Edit, Mouse Control by Voice Nothing But Speech (NBS) Natural Punctuation USB Audio Support Say Web and Browser Links by Voice Minimum System Requirements - Dual Core 2.0 GHz and 2 GB RAM

I'm a freelance journalist who was interested in voice recognition for transcription. I figured it was time to give Nuance a shot. I took the product out of the box yesterday, loaded it, trained the software for about 10 minutes (read a bit of a Dilbert book excerpt, which was entertaining in itself), then loaded up a voice file.

Because the software recognizes one voice only, I played the file in Sony Digital Voice Editor, listened, and repeated/summarized what I was hearing in my own voice via the included headset. The software can't hear what the sound card plays in this case, so this sort of cacophony isn't a problem to NaturallySpeaking 10 Standard. I know this because it worked nearly perfectly once I trained it to write NCAR rather than "and car," which took maybe 30 seconds.

Rough transcription (just getting the info down, spelling and punctuation be damned) usually takes 2-2.5x the actual spoken-word recording time, in my experience; this product is going to pay for itself in a couple of long interviews.
Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay

Friday, March 27, 2009

Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube

Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay

Product Features

* Toy cube provides musical foundation for little ones
* Interactive cube teaches how sounds combine to create 8 Mozart masterpieces
* Made with soft, rounded corners
* Includes harp, French horn, piano, flute, and violin instrument sounds
* Recommended for budding young composers of all ages

Product Description
Amazon.com Product Description
A true breakthrough in music education, the Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube will be music to your baby's ears. Providing hours of interactive play for budding young composers of all ages, this award-winning toy is the perfect musical foundation for little ones.

The Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube teaches how sounds combine to create baby's own Mozart masterpieces. View larger.
The Munchkin Mozart Magic Cube offers:

* Sounds from 5 instruments.
* Soft, rounded corners for baby's safety.
* Fun and entertainment for babies of all ages.

Music Education in a Cube
Fun, creative, and inspiring, the Magic Cube teaches how sounds combine to create eight Mozart masterpieces. With a touch of a button, this interactive cube lets your child add or subtract from any combination of five different instruments, including harp, French horn, piano, flute, and violin. Each selected instrument button flashes along to the beat of the music. An orchestra button even plays all the instruments at once.

Baby-Safe Design
Designed with durable plastic construction, the Magic Cube features bright colors such as yellow, green, purple, and magenta. Made with soft, rounded corners, it's easy and safe for baby to hold. The 6-inch cube requires three AA batteries (not included).

Product Description
Ideal for children of all ages! Create original music from 5 different instruments, French horn, flute, piano, violin and harp or play music from eight Mozart compositions. Large colorful buttons light up to the tempo of the music. Soft, rounded corners make it easy for a baby to hold. Batteries included.

This was purchased as a gift for my 1 yr old and became the immediate favorite of both my daughter and her 3 yr old brother. This is the first game that they can both play together. It keeps them occupied for hours, and the music, while clearly electronic, closely mimics the sound of real instruments and is not at all irritating- so we don't mind listening to it for hours. It is also exceptionally durable, having now been dropped, kicked, licked, and knocked out the car window. No cracks, no broken pieces, and still plays as well as it did the first day out of the box.
Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay

Thursday, March 26, 2009

Crocs Women's Mary Jane

Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay

Product Features

* Available in whole sizes and medium width only
* Dual straps for style and secure wear
* Footbed conforms to foot, creating a custom fit
* Massaging nubs stimulate circulation

Product Description
Amazon.com Product Description
This maryjane from crocs is the ultimate summer style. Its dual-strapped, ventilated upper and traction outsole come together in a fun, girly design that'll take you wherever you want to go--fashionably.

Product Description
Slip on the Crocs Women's Mary Janes with circulation nubs that stimulate blood flow so you can work in your garden for longer. Crocs made these shoes with Croslite material, which feels super light and fights odor and sweat. In fact, Croslite is antimicrobial, which means you can wear these shoes barefoot without the threat of athlete's foot or stinky feet. The Mary Janes come with a non-marking carbon rubber sole that will keep you on your feet, even if your garden sprinklers make your path a bit slippery.

Product Features

* Material: Croslite (PCCR)
* Lining: N / A
* Sole: Carbon
* Lacing: None
* Recommended Use: Casual, water sports, school
* Manufacturer Warranty: 1 Year

When I first saw Croc's I thought they were the ugliest shoe ever made. My fiance got a pair of Redskin Crocs and made me try them on to see how light they were. I put them on and they felt great! However, I still didn't want a pair because they were pretty darn ugly. I went to the Croc's website and saw the many different types they make and came across the mary janes. I'm a huge fan of mary jane shoes and these weren't as hidious as the regular ones. I ordered a pair from amazon in a basic black and now I can't go anywhere without them. They are perfect for shopping, going to the beach (much easier than walking in flip-flops), washing the car, etc. I have plantar fascitis and I can wear these shoes all day without my feet killing me. They are great for airplane trips because they are easy to slip off and on and are comfy for that rush to the gate. I'm no longer a skeptic and I plan on getting them in a few more colors.

Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay

That '70s Show: Complete Giftset

Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay

Product Details

* Actors: Topher Grace, Laura Prepon, Mila Kunis, Danny Masterson, Wilmer Valderrama
* Writers: Bonnie Turner, Jenny Keene, Mark Brazill, Terry Turner
* Producers: Bryan Moore, Chris Peters, Chris Peterson, Joel Madison
* Format: Box set, Color, DVD-Video, Full Screen, NTSC
* Language: English
* Region: Region 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
* Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
* Number of discs: 32
* Rating: NR (Not Rated)
* Studio: 20th Century Fox
* DVD Release Date: October 14, 2008
* Run Time: 2279 minutes

Product Description
Disc 1: Season 1 Disc 1*That 70s Show Pilot *Eric's Birthday *Streaking *Battle of the Sexists *Eric's Burger Job *The Keg *That Disco Episode

Disc 2: Season 1 Disc 2 *Drive In *Thanksgiving *Sunday, Bloody Sunday *Eric's Buddy *The Best Christmas Ever *Ski Trip

Disc 3: Season 1 Disc 3 *Stolen Car *That Wrestling Show *First Date *The Pill *Career Day *Prom Night

Disc 4: Season 1 Disc 4 *A New Hope *Water Tower *Punk Chick *Grandma's Dead *Hyde Moves In *The Good Son

Disc 5: Season 2 Disc 1 *Garage Sale *Red's Last Day *The Velvet Rope *Laurie and the Professor *Halloween *Vanstock *I Love Cake

Disc 6: Season 2 Disc 2 *Sleepover *Eric Gets Suspended *Red's Birthday *Laurie Moves Out *Eric's Stash *Hunting *Red Gets A Job

Disc 7: Season 2 Disc 3 *Burning Down The House *The First Time *Afterglow Kitty and Eric's Night Out *Parents Find Out *Kiss Of Death *Kelso's Serenade

Disc 8: Season 2 Disc 3 *Jackie Moves On *Holy Crap! *Red Fired Up *Cat Fight Club *Moon Over Point Place

Disc 9: Season 3 Disc 1 *ReeferMadness *Red Sees Red *Hyde's Father *Too Old ToTrick Or Treat, Too Young To Die *Roller Disco *Eric's Panties

Disk 10: Season 3 Disc 2 *Jackie Bags Hyde *Hyde's Christmas Rager *Ice Shack *Who Wants It More *Fez Gets The Girl

Disk 11: Season 3 Disc 3 *Radio Daze *Donna's Panties *Romantic Weekend *Kitty's Birthday (That's Today?!) *The Trials Of M. Kelso *Eric's Naughty No-No *Holy Craps

Disk 12: Season 3 Disc 4 *Fez Dates Donna *Eric's Drunken Tattoo *Canadian Road Trip *Backstage Pass *The Promise Ring

Disk 13: Season 4 Disc 1 *It's A Wonderful Life *Eric's Depression *Pinciotti Vs. Forman *Hyde Gets The Girl *Bye-Bye Basement *The Relapse *Uncomfortable Ball Stuff

Disk 14: Season 4 Disc 2 *Donna's Story *The Forgotten Son *Red & Stacey *Third Wheel *An Eric Forman Christmas *Jackie Says Cheese *Eric's Hot Cousin

Disk 15: Season 4 Disc 3 *Tornado Prom *Donna Dates A Kelso *Kelso's Career *Leo Loves Kitty *Jackie's Cheese Squeeze *Class Picture *Prank Day

Disk 16: Season 4 Disc 4 *Eric's Corvette Caper *Hyde's Birthday *That 70's Musical *Eric's False Alarm *Everybody Loves Kasey *Love Wisconsin Style

Disk 17: Season 5 Disc 1 *Going To California *I Can't Quit On You Baby *What Is And What Never Should Be *Heartbreaker *Ramble On *Over The Hills And Far Away *Hot Dog

Disk 18: Season 5 Disc 2 *Thank You *Black Dog *The Crunge *The Girl I Love *Misty Mountain Hop *Your Time Is Gonna Come *Babe I'm Gonna Leave You

Disk 19: Season 5 Disc 3 *When The Levee Breaks *Whole Lotta Love *The Battle Of Evermore *Hey, Hey What Can I Do *Bring It On Home *No Quarter *Trampled Under Foot

Disk 20: Season 5 Disk 4 *You Shook Me *Nobody's Fault But Mine *Immigrant Song *Celebration Day

Disk 21: Season 6 Disk 1 *The Kids Are Alright *Join Together *Magic Bus *The Acid Queen *I'm Free *We're Not Gonna Take It *Christmas

Disk 22: Season 6 Disk 2 *I'm a Boy *Young Man Blues *A Legal Matter *I Can See for Miles *Sally Simpson *Won't Get Fooled Again *Baby Don't You Do It

Disk 23: Season 6 Disk 3 *Who Are You *Man with Money *Happy Jack *Do You Think It's Alright? *Substitute *Squeeze Box

Disk 24: Season 6 Disk 4 *Sparks *My Wife *Going Mobile *The Seeker

Disk 25: Season 7 Disk 1 *Time Is On My Side *Let's Spend The Night Together *(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction *Beast Of Burden *It's Only Rock And Roll *Rip This Joint *Mother's Little Helper

Disk 26: Season 7 Disk 2 *Angie *You Can't Always Get What You Want *Surprise, Surprise *Winter *Don't Lie To Me *Can't You Hear Me Knocking *Street Fighting Man

Disk 27: Season 7 Disk 3 *It's All Over Now *On With The Show *Down The Road Apiece *Oh, Baby (We Got A Good Thing Goin') *Who's Been Sleeping Here? *Gimme Shelter *2121 So. Michigan Ave.

Disk 28: Season 7 Disk 4 *2000 Light Years From Home *Take It Or Leave It *Short And Curlies *Til The Next Goodbye

Disk 29: Season 8 Disk 1 *Bohemian Rhapsody *Somebody to Love *You´re My Best Friend *Misfire *Stone Cold Crazy *Long Away *Fun It

Disk 30: Season 8 Disk 2 *Good Company *Who Needs You *Sweet Lady *Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy *Killer Queen *Spread Your Wings *Son And Daughter

Disk 31: Season 8 Disk 3 *Keep Yourself Alive *My Fairy King *Crazy Little Thing Called Love *We Will Rock You *Sheer Heart Attack *Leaving Home Ain´t Easy

Disk 32: Season 8 Disk 4 *The Final Goodbye *Love of My Life *That '70s Finale

I have to admit that I didn't really watch this show when it was on air, but just like most shows that I get into, it's when they are in re-runs. I really got into this show when I started working at a TV station that aired "That '70s Show." The problem was we nevered really aired all the episodes, so since getting the box set I started seeing episodes that I have never seen before and viewing the shows in the order that they originally aired, makes show a lot more sence to me. I find this box set to be exactly what I wanted when purchasing all the episodes. I wasn't looking for a lot of thrills, just the DVDs containing all the episodes. This box set is straight to the point and doesn't take up a lot of room on my DVD storage shelf. I do find the interviews and the few extras very interesting and having a copy of the final script to the last episode was a nice little touch. The only complaint I have is that the DVDs are packed a little to tight in the box. Other than that I am very happy with this purchase and I would recommend this DVD box set to any person who is a fan of "That '70s Show." My only question is what would have happened if the show went more than 10 seasons, because a decade is only 10, years long. Just an after thought. Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay

Day the Earth Stood Still

Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay
Product Details

* Actors: Keanu Reeves, Jennifer Connelly, Kathy Bates, Jaden Smith, John Cleese
* Directors: Scott Derrickson
* Writers: David Scarpa, Edmund H. North
* Producers: Erwin Stoff, Gregory Goodman, Marvin Towns Jr., Paul Harris Boardman
* Format: AC-3, Color, Dolby, DTS Surround Sound, Dubbed, Full Screen, Special Edition, Subtitled, Widescreen
* Language: English
* Subtitles: English, Spanish
* Aspect Ratio: 2.35:1
* Number of discs: 3
* Rating: PG-13 (Parental Guidance Suggested)
* Studio: 20th Century Fox
* DVD Release Date: April 7, 2009
* Run Time: 104 minutes

Impressive special effects are the key selling point for this big-budget remake of Robert Wise's classic 1951 science fiction parable about an alien visitor who delivers a chilling ultimatum to the leaders of the world. Keanu Reeves, who seemed ideal at first blush but ultimately turns into another case of miscasting, steps in for Michael Rennie as intergalactic watchdog Klaatu, who with his robot Gort (now super-sized), promises global destruction unless the powers that be unless drastic measures are undertaken regarding the Earth's environmental issues (or so one assumes). Jennifer Connelly is largely wasted in the Patricia Neal role of scientist/single mom assigned to study Klaatu, who offers a somewhat chilly father figure to her son (a grating Jaden Smith). Connelly isn't the only fine actor in the cast left standing idle while director Scott Derrickson's effects team constructs eye-popping scenes of wholesale mayhem; Mad Men's Jon Hamm, Kathy Bates, John Cleese and Rob Knepper are all adrift in the aimless script by David Scarpa, which never even fully explains why Klaatu is so bent on blowing us to smithereens. That lack of focus, as well as the B-movie quality of the dialogue (say what you will about the effects in the Wise version, but the film was polished from top to bottom), all help to cement what science fiction fans have been muttering about the film since its inception; the original film needed no high-tech updating.

I have always been a fan of the Original movie and i watched the original before i watched this movie. I STILL LOVE THEM BOTH!!! You need to see the point of the movie, we as humans are destroying our earth/ouselves and before we fully destroy earth/ourselves the Alien came to warn to see if we could change. If we do not listen (as hard headed as humans are) then they will destroy us. But its not about the alien destroying us, its US...we are destroying our way of life. If things dont change we are going to be extinct! I have seen this movie 3 times and all three times i have had goosebumps! Keanu was perfect for this movie...he is one of my Favorite Actors! Before you judge, you need to see the meaning behind the storyline need to see beyond the computer imaging. I guess i am a movie critic, i always find things to say about it or find the meaning behind the movies. :) This is a great movie if you look beyond the computer images (which i thought it was excellent even GORT-He was a trip-lol) and hear and pay attention to the story, the meaning behind the story. I hope this helps those who have watched the movie and was not happy with it...I was Happy with it. I also felt like it was a little too fast and too short...they could have added some things to it and slowed it down a bit. :) But in overall...it was an excellent movie and i can wait to see it again...both the original (black and white) and this one!!! p.s. everyone has the right to their own opinions!
Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay


Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay

Product Description
Amazon.com Product Description
Get down to business and stay close to all your most important contacts and documents while on the go with the HTC FUZE Smartphone for AT&T, which combines a slide-out QWERTY keyboard paired with HTC's intuitive, graphic-rich TouchFLO 3D touchscreen user interface. The Fuze's TouchFLO 3D user interface responds perfectly to your finger gestures when scrolling through contacts, browsing the web, and launching media--all vividly displayed as photos and artwork on the 2.8-inch screen powered by the 3D graphics processor. And with the power of the updated Windows Mobile 6.1 operating system, you'll stay easily connected to your business and personal data on the go with support for a wide variety of email accounts as well as the ability to edit Microsoft Office documents.

The HTC Fuze features a sharp 2.8-inch touch screen, Wi-Fi networking, Bluetooth stereo music, and GPS navigation capabilities.
You'll be able to quickly download video, music and more over AT&T's lightning quick HSPDA 3G network. In addition to access to AT&T Mobile Music (compatible with Napster and eMusic subscriptions), this GPS-enabled phone is compatible with the AT&T Navigator service for turn-by-turn directions as well as its Video Share service, which enables you to send video of yourself to another compatible phone while making a voice call. This phone also features Bluetooth connectivity for both communication headsets and stereo music streaming, Wi-Fi networking (802.11b/g), 3.2-megapixel camera, multi-format digital audio player, MicroSd memory expansion up to 32 GB, and up to 7.4 hours of talk time.

AT&T Service
This AT&T phone can handle high-speed data connectivity via AT&T's 3G mobile broadband data network, which is available in most major metropolitan areas. The AT&T 3G network uses the dual-band UMTS 850/1900 MHz network, and this phone is also compatible with 2100 MHz 3G networks (found in international territories). The AT&T 3G network provides download speeds ranging from 700 Kbps to 1.7 Mbps, and upload speeds ranging from 500 Kbps to 1.2 Mbps. This makes it possible to enjoy a variety of feature-rich wireless multimedia services, and it gives you the advantage of offering simultaneous voice and data services. (For use outside the United States, an AT&T international data plan is recommended.)

In areas where the 3G network is not available, you'll continue to receive service on the AT&T EDGE network, which offers availability in more than 13,000 US cities and along some 40,000 miles of major highways. Providing average data speeds between 75-135Kbps, it's fast enough to support a wide range of advanced data services, including video and music clips, full picture and video messaging, high-speed color Internet access, and email on the go. You'll also enjoy quad-band GSM connectivity, which allows you to make calls in more than 190 countries and access data applications in the more than 135 countries where AT&T offers international data roaming.

With 3G connectivity, you'll be able to access AT&T's Video Share service, which enables you to send a live, one-way video stream to another compatible phone during a standard voice call. The service also allows you to switch the direction of the video stream during the same phone call. (Customers must be in an area served by the company's 3G network and have a Video Share-enabled phone.) A majority of users in the architecture, engineering and construction industries rated the ability to share live video through Video Share highly, according to research commissioned by AT&T. Video Share lets you see progress on a job site or review the day's work without having to drive from an office or other site to do so.

You can take advantage of the AT&T Navigator GPS software and service, a full-featured premium navigation application that includes audible turn-by-turn directions, real-time traffic updates and re-routing options, and 3D moving maps (additional charges applicable). AT&T Navigator offers several other features to make your commute more enjoyable and reliable, including mobile access to Yellowpages.com. Additionally, AT&T Navigator is the only mobile phone-based GPS service that provides integrated speech recognition for address entry and points of interest search.

With the TouchFLO 3D interface, album artwork, calendar items and snapshots are brought to life for you to interact, play and launch at your fingertips.
With 3G connectivity, you'll be able to access AT&T's Cellular Video (CV) service and the Internet while on the go. Cellular Video features content from CNN, The Weather Channel, iFilm, Comedy Central and exclusive premium content from HBO and much more. And you get access to AT&T Mobile Music, which enables you to buy tracks while on the, access the Napster and eMusic subscription music services, stream music video, discover what's playing with Music ID song-recognition software, and find out what's hot with The Buzz music news portal. (A MEdia Max subscription bundle is recommended for accessing AT&T's Internet, video, and music services.)

Instantly contact any other AT&T user with this phone's Push-to-Talk (PTT) functionality, which works across the entire network to make sure you have a clear signal so you can get things done. Easy-to-read icons let you know when members of your contact list are available, not available, or have their status set to "Do Not Disturb." You can also set your own status to let others know that you're busy. When a quick PTT call needs to be a longer discussion convert the call easily to a regular voice call--works for one-to-one calls as well as group calls. Save time on group calling by pulling up your contacts and simply "marking" those you wish to include on a call--no need to set up and save groups before calling, unless you want to.

The phone has a built-in web browser for MEdia Net downloads and mobile web browsing. AT&T's MEdia Net service enables you to receive and send emails, read news headlines, get weather updates, download games and ringtones, and more.

Phone Features
With the TouchFLO 3D interface, HTC has taken a great leap forward in touchscreen innovation. It's designed for one-hand operation using simple, gesture-based navigation, allowing you to simply touch, hold and slide along the screen tabs. A quick slide on the home screen quickly activates the most used features such as e-mail, text messaging, music player and camera. This instinctive interface extends to the powerful Web browser, where a useful "zoom in, zoom out" feature makes it especially easy to access the Web via the included Opera browser, which provides for desktop-like Web page renderings and user interactions. An integrated accelerometer senses when you change the position of the phone from portrait to landscape viewing, and it auto-rotates the screen's orientation.

The HTC Fuze features a sharp, 262K-color 2.8-inch VGA touchscreen (480 x 640 pixels) for touch-sensitive navigation control, complete with three-dimensional animated transitions. For email, messaging and other data input, the HTC Fuze also comes equipped with a full QWERTY keyboard that slides out from the smartphone's side.

It comes equipped with a full QWERTY keyboard, which was designed specifically for AT&T and slides out from the smartphone's side.
Business users can choose from several popular platforms to access your corporate e-mail. The Windows Mobile 6.1 Professional platform offers seamless integration with Microsoft Outlook information including email, contacts, calendar and to-do lists. Additionally, Good Mobile Messaging and BlackBerry Connect compatibility will be offered late in 2008, while personal email can easily be taken mobile using AT&T's popular Xpress Mail service. You can access and edit email attachments using mobile versions of Microsoft Word, Excel, OneNote and PowerPoint.

In addition, the HTC Fuze supports scores of industry-specific applications as well as Microsoft System Center Mobile Device Manager (MDM), an enterprise-grade mobile device management solution that also provides security, mobile Virtual Private Network (VPN) and software distribution for Windows Mobile devices enabled for Windows Mobile 6.1.

This phone provides Bluetooth version 2.0 wireless connectivity with EDR (enhanced data rate), and includes profiles for communication headset, handsfree car kits, and audio/video remote control. With the A2DP Bluetooth profile, you can stream your music to a pair of compatible Bluetooth stereo headphones. You'll also be able to access open Wi-Fi networks in offices and hotspots via the integrated 802.11b/g wireless connectivity.

Other features include:

* 3.2-megapixel camera with autofocus on the back of the phone, additional VGA camera on the front of the phone for video conferencing
* Video capture up to CIF resolution (352 x 288 pixels)
* Windows Media Player compatible with MP3, AAC, AAC+, WMA, WAV file formats
* 512 MB of ROM, 288 MB of RAM
* Support for polyphonic ringtones as well as real-music ringers
* Speaker-Independent Voice Dialing: Say the name of any entry in your phone book and the number is dialed automatically without using the keypad. This feature is speaker-independent, so there is no need to train the phone to respond to any one person's voice. Receive an audible status report of your phone/s coverage, signal strength, and battery strength.
* MicroSD memory card expansion (up to 32 GB capacities)
* USB 2.0 connectivity with mass storage capabilities
* Bluetooth version 2.0+EDR with the following profiles: A2DP (stereo music streaming), AVRC (remote control), HFP (hands-free car kits), HSP (communication headsets), BPP (basic printing profile for text, email), DUN (dial-up networking), FTP (file transfer), HID (support for mice or joysticks), OPP (object push for business cards, calendar items, and pictures), PAN (personal area networking), PBA (transfer contacts)

Vital Statistics
The HTC Fuze weighs 5.82 ounces and measures 4.02 x 2.01 x 0.71 inches. Its 1340 mAh lithium-ion battery is rated at up to 7.4 hours of talk time, and up to 460 hours (19.3 days) of standby time. It runs on the 850/900/1800/1900 MHz GSM/GPRS/EDGE frequencies.

Powered by Windows Mobile 6.1
Microsoft's Windows Mobile 6.1 offers a number of handy features that make searching through email, editing Microsoft Office documents, and staying on top of your most important communications even easier. Emails can now be viewed in their original rich HTML format and now offer the ability to visit embedded links. It also includes Windows Live for Windows Mobile, which provides a full set of Windows Live services, such as the Windows Live Messenger IM application, which now enables you to chat with more than one person at one time or send a file.

With Windows Mobile 6.1, your phone will finally be able to emulate the power and features of your PC's Microsoft Office suite. You'll be able to neatly view, navigate and edit Word documents and Excel spreadsheets in their original formatting--without affecting tables, images or text--as well as view PowerPoint presentations.

* Microsoft Office Word Mobile features include spell-check, Find and Replace commands, bulleted lists, text formatting, and support for tables for the first time.
* With Excel Mobile, you're not just confined to editing charts: with the new Chart Wizard you can create charts quickly and easily.
* PowerPoint Mobile allows you to view the full presentation, rehearse timings, check the order and any live links you may have in your presentation. You can then email comments back to the team or communicate via MSN Messenger for an immediate response.
* After creating or editing a Word document or Excel spreadsheet, you can synchronize it with your PC and it will automatically be converted to the PC version.

All Windows Mobile 6.1 powered devices include Direct Push Technology for up-to-date e-mail delivery and automatic synchronization of Outlook calendars, tasks and contacts through Microsoft Exchange Server. It also offers a set of important device security and management features that include the capability to remotely wipe all data from a device should it be lost or stolen, helping ensure that confidential information remains that way.

Amazing tool and toy!!
I bought a Fuze a few weeks, upgrading from a Treo 680. I must say that they are totally different animals. The Treo was an effective, rather basic tool for work and communication. The Fuze is a highly sophisticated pocket computer that has an incredible range of uses from business to play. Here are more specific thoughts:

1. Choices: I looked at the Treo Pro, Samsung Epix, and the Blackberry Bold. The Fuze sold me on all of the issues I will discuss below.

2. Form factor: I'm not one of those business guys you see in airports with their phones in their belt holsters (not a good look in my view). I always keep my phone in my pants or shirt pocket, so the Treo (and just about every other smartphone) is just too big for that. The smaller size is great for me. Admittedly, the Fuze is a bit heavy and thicker than most, but the smaller over-all size makes up for that.

3. Keyboard: I might have been tempted to get an iPhone, but I use my phone a great deal for emailing while traveling and I just couldn't get the hang of typing on a virtual keyboard. The Fuze's slide-out keyboard is expansive compared to the Treo's and other smartphones of that style. I love the top row of punctuation because I use punctuation much more than numbers and it's nice not to have to press the Fn key for such a necessity while writing.

4. Tweakability: In researching the Fuze I found some amazing web sites devoted to it, including fuzemobility.com and xda-developers.com. Though I love technology, I'm no technophile, so I was really stumped when I began to install apps and tweak the Fuze. But thanks to some great people in helpful forums at xda-developers.com, I was able to install many great programs (e.g., FM radio, free GPS, more attractive theme, even convert the camera flash into a flashlight) and tweak its functioning and appearance so it can do so much more than just out of the box. I was also able to remove that annoying bloatware that AT&T puts on the phone.

5. Windows Mobile: Though Windows Mobile is often criticized, once I got the hang of it, and learned where everything was located (not at all intuitive), I'm able to move around the Fuze easily. I've also set up my menus and tabs so those apps I use most often are readily available. It is a bit slow periodically.

6. Syncing: The integration with my PC, primarily my Outlook calendar and contacts, is a breeze. I was concerned about transferring my Palm data to Outlook, but after researching different options, I found the easiest is to simply reinstall the Palm software and designate Outlook as the program I would be using.

7. Screen: It is incredibly sharp and detailed. I find the TouchFlo screen generally easy to use. Coming from a Palm, I usually use the stylus. I must admit that the screen often confuses swiping with opening, which can be annoying. But over all, I find it beats a scroll wheel.

8. Camera: No smartphone I found had a 3.2 camera that can take real, useable pics. Nice to have when I forget my camera.
9. Voice Command: Amazingly enough, the Voice Command actually works for calling and opening programs.

10. Annoyances: no 3.5 headphone jack, two different Programs pages, can't move around icons on the various screens. All very minor.

Over all: A powerful business tool and a great toy.
Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay

Wednesday, March 25, 2009

Garmin nüvi 275T 3.5-Inch Bluetooth Portable GPS Navigator

Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay
Product Description
Manufacturer's Description (August 26, 2008)
Garmin's nüvi 275T improves upon its 200-series predecessors by adding free real-time traffic updates from Navteq (for the life of the device) as well as Bluetooth connectivity to your cell phone. Other significant improvements in the 2x5 series include a predictive technology that provides faster satellite lock, a redesigned screen with more information, terrain maps, and an exciting new photo navigation feature. The 275T provides complete maps for North America as well as Europe and the handy Text-to-Speech feature, so you get turn-by-turn spoken directions with the real names of streets (e.g. "turn left in 50 feet at Nebraska Way", rather than merely "turn left in 50 feet").

The nüvi 2x5 models all sport the slim design that Garmin introduced with the 200-series last year, so they all fit comfortably in your pocket or purse, and a rechargeable lithium-ion battery that makes them convenient for navigation by car or foot. All of the models include useful travel tools like a JPEG picture viewer, world travel clock with time zones, currency converter, measurement converter, calculator and more.

Integrated Traffic Receiver
Steer clear of traffic with an integrated GTM 20 FM traffic receiver designed to receive alerts about traffic tie-ups and road construction that might lie ahead on your route. No subscriptions or additional hardware needed. Just open the box, turn it on, and get instant access to traffic information--the traffic updates are free for the life of the device.

All you have to do is simply touch the screen to view traffic details and you'll be ready to detour around any problem area. And if you end up missing a turn, or you're forced into a detour that is not relayed through the traffic receiver, the nüvi's sophisticated automatic routing will get you back on track in no time.

In most areas, the traffic broadcasts are continuous--there's no waiting for scheduled traffic news updates or random alerts. Because traffic broadcasts are received via a "silent" FM data channel, you can still listen to music or news programming on your car radio without interference from incoming FM traffic data transmissions.

Hands-Free Calling
In more and more places, it is becoming illegal to use cell phones while driving without a hands-free kit. WIth Bluetooth capability, microphone and speaker, you can match your nüvi to any Bluetooth-capable phone to make hands-free mobile phone calls. Simply dial the phone number with the nüvi's touch screen keypad to make a call on a compatible phone. To answer an incoming call, just tap the screen and speak into the built-in microphone. Making and taking calls on the road has never been easier, or safer. In addition, Garmin makes it a breeze to look-up and dial numbers from your personalized phone book or even tap into your cell phone's call history log.
Key Features/Benefits for all 2x5 Series Navigators

* New -- HotFix (Long Term Ephemeris Prediction) finds satellites faster (Learn more)
* New -- Digital Elevation Model (DEM) Basemap shows 3D shaded terrain features (Learn more)
* New -- Faster 333 Mhz processor offers faster, smoother map drawing and vehicle icon motion through turns
* New -- Redesigned user interface offers more information (Learn more)
* New -- Photo Navigation lets you upload geo-coded photos from a phone, geo-coding camera or photo site and navigate to them. (Learn more)
* New -- Add Enhanced MSN Traffic and Content with the optional GDB 55 antenna and charger (Learn more)
* New -- Send addresses directly to your Garmin from Google Maps or Mapquest (Learn more)
* New -- Automatic Time Zone Transition
* Text-to-Speech gives directions with real street names
* 3.5-inch Widescreen shows you more of what's around you as you drive (Learn more)
* Memory Card Slots so you can add maps and travel guides, or store photos (MicroSD card slot on 3.5-inch units; SD card slot on 4.3-inch units)
* Preloaded Maps with Navteq data of North America + Hawaii + Puerto Rico, including 6.5 million searchable points of interest (Learn more)
* Rechargeable lithium-ion battery for easy portability (up to 4 hours per charge)
* Custom Vehicle Icons let you personalize your navigator (Learn more)
* Integrated Antenna for a slim form factor
* Where Am I? -- instantly shows you all of the emergency services nearby.

I purchased this device a few weeks ago in anticipation of a trip to the UK. I've driven there before, navigating with the excellent AA road atlases, but being an American driving a right hand drive car with a manual transmission, sometimes in bad weather, I would often get task-saturated. I thought a GPS or "Sat Nav" as they call them, would make the job a little easier.
The only features that I really needed in a GPS unit were the U.S and European maps and text-to-speech, ("turn left on High street"), beyond that, additional whistles and bells didn't matter to me.
Initially I looked at both Garmin and TomTom and decided to go with Garmin since it was less expensive to find a unit that had North American and European maps. I paid about $270 for my 275T, it was the least expensive unit that had European maps pre-installed. Buying the European map separately would cost you approximately $150 and the UK-only map runs about $99.
The 275T operation is fairly straight forward. It has all of the normal features that one would expect to find on a modern GPS unit to include a fairly robust POI (Point Of Interest) database loaded with gas stations, restaurants, airports etc... The touch screen works well and although the size is smaller, (3.5" vs 4.3" on some larger units), it was more than adequate to display all of the necessary information. The voice directions are very helpful, especially when driving in heavy traffic. Traffic updates in the US arrive via an FM transmitter in the charger cord, (in Europe you have to plug in an antenna wire which comes with the unit). You can also easily preload lots of destinations to your "favorites" on the device by using the Google map or Panoramio photo websites.
In the UK the 275T proved to be invaluable; you feel much freer to stray from the beaten path and do a bit of exploring knowing that your GPS will always get you to your appointed destination. The time to destination estimates were accurate and the routes were efficient. When initially turned on, the unit located satellites quickly and never lost the connection except when in parking garages, or tunnels. Sometimes when surrounded by lots of tall buildings, like in downtown London, the unit would appear to get confused about the direction in which it was pointing. Moving the car just a few dozen feet or so normally corrected this. The included Europe maps were very accurate with the exception of a new stretch of highway between Falkirk and Edinburgh which was not included on the map database. Road names, one-way streets, and parking areas were all up to date. I found the inclusion of "safety camera" locations, (read: "speed trap cameras"), to be very helpful; it even flashed a red warning when you exceed the speed limit in an area with a camera.
The only feature that I sometimes wish was included was a compass heading. If you just turn on the unit, but don't program in a destination, your directional heading, (North, East etc...), is displayed in the lower right hand corner. However when it's giving you directions, your estimated time to arrival takes up that area of the screen. Overall however, I thought the unit was great and I would recommend the 275T if your travels take you between North America and Europe on occasion. Renting a GPS with your car in the UK will typically add about $15 per day; use your 275T for a couple weeks and it's practically paid for itself.
Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay

JBuds J2 Premium Hi-FI Noise Isolating Earbuds

Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay
Product Description
From the Manufacturer

Browse the JLab family of audio products
The Next Generation in Portable Audio: JLab 2.0
How can you make our best-selling earbuds even better? Listen to your customers. Building upon the legendary JBuds comfort and sound quality, we recrafted every component of the design to create a sleeker, more stylish earbud with devastating good looks, unbelievable sound quality, and ultra rugged durability.

Looks to Kill, Sounds to Thrill

Sleek, sexy lines, a smooth satin finish, and 12 show stopping color combinations take any MP3 player to the next level. A new, meticulously crafted sound chamber designed to perfectly resonate the wide range frequency response from our unparalleled Japanese Titanium drivers. You will enjoy a rich, dynamic soundstage that accentuates every detail of your music, with crisp, tight clarity and booming digital bass for every genre in your collection.

Ultra-Rugged Durability

The J2s incorporate thicker, premium quality cabling and heavy-duty flexible joints built to withstand rigorous daily use and carry you through the urban jungle without missing a beat.

Supreme Comfort and Noise Isolation

Forget about those uncomfortable stock earphones that came with your mp3 player. The J2s sleek, smooth shape and 3 sizes of soft, silicon cushions ensure a perfect fit and seal inside your ears, providing sound isolation from exterior noises and allowing you to comfortably enjoy your music for as long as you like.
Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay

I Will Teach You To Be Rich

Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay
Editorial Reviews
Product Description
At last, for a generation that's materially ambitious yet financially clueless comes I Will Teach You To Be Rich, Ramit Sethi's 6-week personal finance program for 20-to-35-year-olds. A completely practical approach delivered with a nonjudgmental style that makes readers want to do what Sethi says, it is based around the four pillars of personal finance— banking, saving, budgeting, and investing—and the wealth-building ideas of personal entrepreneurship.

Sethi covers how to save time by not wasting it managing money; the guns and cars myth of credit cards; how to negotiate like an Indian—the conversation begins with "no"; why "Budgeting Doesn't Have to Suck!"; how to get things rolling—for real—with only $20; what most people don't understand about taxes; how to get a CEO to take you out to lunch; how to avoid the Super Mario Brothers trap by making your savings work harder than you do; the difference between cheap and frugal; the hidden relationship between money and food. Not to mention his first key lesson: Getting started is more important than being the smartest person in the room. Integrated with his website, where readers can use interactive charts, follow up on the latest information, and join the community, it is a hip blueprint to building wealth and financial security.

Every month, 175,000 unique visitors come to Ramit Sethi's website, Iwillteachyoutoberich.com, to discover the path to financial freedom. They praise him thoughtfully ("Your site summarizes everything I want with my life—to be rich in finances, rich in experience, rich in family blessings," Dan Esparza) and effusively ("Dude, you rock. I love this site!" Richard Wu). The press has caught on, too: "Ramit Sethi is a rising star in the world of personal finance writing . . . one singularly attuned to the sensibilities of his generation. his style is part frat boy and part silicon Valley geek, with a little bit of San Francisco hipster thrown in" (San Francisco Chronicle). His writing is smart, his voice is full of attitude, and his ideas are uncommonly sound and refreshingly hype-free.

From the Back Cover
You don't have to be perfect to be rich. Or the smartest person in the room. Or a type-A personality. In fact, with Ramit Sethi's six-week program to financial independence, you can start with any amount of money, do just 85 percent of what he suggests, and succeed brilliantly through good times and bad.

As irreverent and entertaining as he is practical and wise, Sethi explains how to beat banks and credit cards at the fee game, automate your cash flow, negotiate for a raise, manage student loans, and enjoy your lattes and Manolo Blahniks by practicing conscious spending. It's how to master your money with the least amount of effort—and then get on with your life.
Buy On Amazon
Buy On Ebay

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Gold's Gym Cardio Workout

Product Features

Buy on Amazon
Buy On Ebay

* Get a real workout using the Nintendo Wii's motion controls to do cardio boxing, running, and more
* Compatible with the Nintendo Balance Board
* Maintains calendar of your fitness, calories burned, and more
* Automatically changes difficulty of workout based on your fitness
* Includes free one-week trial membership at real-life Gold's Gym

Product Description
Amazon.com Product Description
Gold's Gym Cardio Workout, exclusively available for the Nintendo Wii, makes it fun for you to get your workout in every day. The Balance Board-compatible game delivers a personal-training experience, pushing you through a routine of fun exercises that includes sit-ups, cardio boxing, running, and more.

Cardio Boxing makes exercise both fun and rewarding. View larger.

The game keeps track of your calories burned. View larger.
Get Ready to Sweat
Thanks to the Wii's motion tracking control and optional support for the Balance Board accessory, you can get a real workout that is fun and entertaining right at home. Gold's Gym Cardio Workout will run you through exercises such as cardio boxing, sit-ups, jumping rope, running, and more. The game keeps track of your progress, and as you become more fit, the game's level of difficulty evolves to give you a rigorous workout all the time.

Track Your Progress and Weight Loss
Gold's Gym Cardio Workout continually tracks your progress as you work out, maintaining a calendar of your activity. It tracks your burned calories and body weight, and it adjusts your workouts based on fitness level. It is like having a personal trainer working with you right in your living room.
And, if you have the Balance Board, Gold's Gym Cardio Workout utilize the Balance Board to automatically take and keep track of your weight.

Real-Life Gold's Gym Feel
Get a realistic "gym feel" thanks to the game's use of Gold's Gym exclusive signage and the experience of authentic gym dialogue.

One-Week Gold's Gym Trial Membership Included
Each game includes a free one-week trial at a Gold's Gym.

Product Description
Gold's Gym Cardio Workout for the Nintendo Wii brings your own personal Gold's Gym cardio trainer into your home Gold's Gym is the largest gym in the world and is known for leading the industry in personal training, so expect shape up fast. It's a fun way to exercise and maintain a healthy body using your Nintendo Wii.

Buy on Amazon
Buy On Ebay